Merchant Accounts for retail, Internet, high risk. We can underwrite any business.
 

Archive for the ‘Not recommended’ Category

The Truth About Paid Surveys

Are paid surveys evil?

This review covers the industry, not just a specific place. I’ve spoken with two people in the last week who tried this (it came up in conversation) and I’d like to share with you the real expectations of doing this. Most survey places charge a fee to get involved, and then they (more…)

The People’s Program at thepeoplesprogram.com


The People’s Program at thepeoplesprogram.com is an illegal cash gifting program. If you’re researching them or involved in it, this is probably not what you want to hear, but I’ll prove it to you during this review.

The main page in warm and fuzzy, they go on in every way about how it’s not a business, nobody makes or earns money, and lots of pictures of families with kids. It’s not until you enter the password and see the rest that they (more…)

Undergroundhypnosis.com by Taylor Starr

Undergroundhypnosis.com sells a $136 course about influencing people in social situations and some about hypnosis, but not to the extent that the sales copy would lead you to believe. It’s six CD’s (the last two are about weight loss and stop smoking, so technically four). This is really about the power of pursasion and not just walking around like a HypnoToad (Futurama reference for non fans) and zapping people with superpowers. If you want to learn to actually hypnotize someone, get a book on that topic exclusively, there’s a ton available.

The sales copy is pure fiction, the terms of use page is the most horrific I’ve ever seen and I don’t see how it could be legally binding (just by viewing a site you don’t enter into an agreement to pay $100,000 for each violation and “have no rights”). Also just viewing a terms page doesn’t constitute acceptance, that’s total crap.

They even say you can’t link to them, it’s the most obnoxious terms page I’ve ever seen, and must have been written in Fantasyland, because that’s the only place where this kind of madness is legally binding. It goes on, they also claim you agree to arbitration and can never sue them in court, because again, you read it so that means you agree to it. If you didn’t agree, you shouldn’t have read it in the first place.

Anyway, back to the product at hand, it’s not the super secret things they tout. It’s just methods for influencing people in conversations. It all looks barrowed from other sources. After finding some people who bought it, they said the part about influencing people and alpha male group dynamics was interesting, but they make it out to sound like you’ll have some Jedi mind control over everyone you meet, and that’s just not gonna happen. I just won’t spend an afternoon tearing this apart further, read it if you want, and I think you’ll see it’s dramatic, to the point that it pops it’s own balloon in going overboard.

A few more things about this place that owns it, they go to such lengths to hide, to deny you all rights by reading their web site, if you’re looking for them, here’s a start.

TS Reports, LLC. is the owners of this one, and they even claim the Taylor Starr name is their property so that’s not a real person which I find deceiving. In fact all information about the site is hidden, and only free email addresses are used by them. Also TS Reports advertises yourfreesatellite.com and they have a lot of angry people who report only getting public access channels when they were promised ESPN and other channels but can’t get those.

They are listed at this PO box:
Daniel Baker (listed as principal but may be another alias)
PO Box 13544
Macon, GA 31208-3544

and also here

TSReports, LLC
ECM #60602
93 S. Jackson Street
Seattle, Washington 98104-2818

There’s several others sharing that address so it may be a mail center, but none showed for it.
Just go to amazon.com and buy a book about hypnosis, maybe one written by a real person who’s done it professionally.

Tom Heckman Success Leads Network

Success Leads Network is a place that claims to offer MLM type leads that are exclusive and less than 72 hours. The site is a contradiction and raises a lot of red flags. First off, the site gets about 40 unique visitors a day, has a Google pagerank of zero, and Alexa ranking of 1.5 million (that’s how many sites are more popular than this one).

It’s got a very amateur look, and uses a free hit counter (which reveals statistics, not a good idea). Hit counters I have to point out, can commonly be started at any number, so it’s likely they set it high at the start and haven’t actually gotten half a million visitors. You just couldn’t get close to that number with 40-50 visitors a day and no Google PR or Alexa ranking.

They claim to offer 2,500 unique MLM leads a month for $39.95 which smacks of too good to be true. Their affiliate chart shows an example of making thirty million dollars a month. Their 12 month plan shows goals of 30,000 members in the first year, but searches just show affiliate ID’s going to about 300 in the typical message board posts. Their five year plan is to have 500,000 members, but wait, lets do a math problem for a moment here.

Assuming they have 300 affiliates currently, and each is getting 2,500 unique leads according to their claim, they would have to be able to get 750,000 MLM leads a month to sustain this. This is a number I find dubious right now, from a place with no ranking and a free hit counter, no telephone and a PO box for an address. This isn’t to mention that he claims they are less than 72 hours old, which means they cost at least $2-$3 each if legitimate. Something is not making sense here with the claims.

Now, if his five year plan is to have 500,000 members (which you can’t get at 50 visitors a day but never mind that) then he would need to get 1,250,000,000 leads every month. That’s a quarter of the worlds population each month filling out their survey for a business opportunity.
I just cannot recommend this guy for leads, there’s better places like Peak Impact to get live leads that will actually have a chance of working out. This is a guy who’s trying to make his site look like a big company and doesn’t have the math skills to realize one guy cannot obtain 1.25 billion leads every month.

The Lawn Chair Millionaire

The Lawn Chair Millionaire is a recruitment MLM system. This is high pressure and fear tactics at it’s finest folks. You’ll be recruiting people to join and recruit other people and so on. There’s a $50 initial fee, and a $30 a month fee, also fees for the company debit card that is required to get any comissions.

The “product” you pay for are ebooks and a debit card. This will not last. Don’t ask what the Ebooks are, that information isn’t available. This is all about recruiting others, folks. I’ve seen these type of programs come and go for years now.

I don’t see this as being sustainable, as it’s based on greed and fear of losing out. You can tell the type of people who are in this by the sales copy on the various affiliate pages, it’s brutal, this is one of the programs that give legitimate MLM systems a bad name.

Unfortunately, there are some people out there who will join it. For long term success, any Internet business has to have a good product, and especially for an MLM. This is just a recruitment mill if you ask me.

Having online books which aren’t even mentioned before you sign up seems like an afterthought to avoid the FTC requirement for any MLM to have retail customers (you must have at least two).  Time will tell, but with such a thin business model I wouldn’t recommend it personally. Being successful means staying in business for the long haul.

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More
Tech Stop Theme