Click To Find Out Our Top Pick
 
Click for out top pick!

Ignotius Associates

Ignotius Associates claims to offer work at home jobs such as customer service, answering service, and transcription. They charge $41 for a CD with software to allow you to work as a contractor, similar to a temp agency. However, calls to their number at (866)688-4443 only reach voicemail and also emails were not responded to.

Their address, a PO box is no longer working and the post office says they have no forwarding address. The only contact name is “Micheal” with no last name for the entire site. Also the domain registration information is hidden by Domainsbyproxy, so yes, they are doing everything they can to completely hide their identities. Also none of their BBB complaints have been answered, they have an “F” rating with them.

The rule with any home work offer is if they charge an upfront fee for work, there’s something wrong here. A real temp agency makes their money from marking up the billable hours their people put in.

Can you imagine walking into a temp agency and they charge you $41 to fill out a job application? It’s when this business model is used that you have to ask why they are going for an upfront payment?

After about an hour of investigating, there’s only one post about how someone is making a couple hundred dollars a week, and of course it ends with their affiliate link, so decide for yourself the credibility factor there.

All the rest were people who got the disk with no account made to login with, and a lot of posts about people not able to login or contact the guy who is seemingly the only one behind this show.

The only other number listed was (714)602-1735 which is a number apparently, the same person uses for Slashmysearch.com which is also hidden by a proxy registration and no contact information of any kind on that site. I’ll be doing a review of this place next since it’s connected.

Well, back to this place, the real red flag is the claims they make to be an answering service company, and able to scale to meet large corporate needs, but nobody answers their own phones.

Even on the account application for a business wanting their services, there’s no letterhead of contact information. There is lots of PPCA (Pretty People Clip Art) but it’s all stock photos. There’s a lot of posts as well of their main site being up, but the backend one for people who signed up not being able to get in.

I just could not recommend this place at all. This guy is hiding all traces of his identity, even his clients don’t get to know who they are hiring. The thought of doing business with them is completely out of the question. I haven’t seen so much effort to hide from the people who would be working for you since the last episode of Charlies Angels.

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Tech Stop Theme